YOULGRAVE PARISH COUNCIL

Councillor Responsibilities 2017/18

Chair - Councillor Graham Elliott

Vice- Chair - Councillor Richard Roper

Committees and Members

Finance & Personnel Committee – Councillors Graham Elliott, Andrew McCloy, Glenys Moore, Richard Roper, Rob Scott and Brian Wardle

Carnival Committee – vacant – no Carnival

Well Dressing Committee – Cllr Rob Scott

Representatives to Village Organisations

Village Hall – Cllr Ralph Wilson

Reading Room – Cllr Glenys Moore

Community Land Trust – Cllr Glenys Moore

Waterworks – Cllr Richard Roper

Community trustee for Scout and Community Youth Hall Charity regn 520677 – elected by Youlgrave Parish Council – Mrs Nicola Humphreys

Charity trustees – Alport Lane Playing Fields and the Holywell Lane Toilet Block are registered under Charity regn 530537. Youlgrave Parish Council is the registered trustee

Committee terms and reference.

The committees are advisory and only make decisions where a specific delegation has been granted by a full council meeting. The Carnival and Well Dressing committee council representatives have a duty to report to council any concerns over insurance matters and can veto unsafe activities on those committees. All representatives are on committees to promote a good liaison, report on activities and bring to council any requests for assistance by those bodies.

Full list of elected Members 2017-2019 Councillors Graham Elliott, Nicola Humphreys, Andrew McCloy, Glenys Moore, Richard Roper, Rob Scott, Brian Wardle, Ralph Wilson and John Wragg

Independent Service on other bodies

Councillor Graham Elliott - elected District Councillor for Lathkill and Bradford

Councillor Andrew McCloy – Peak District National Park Authority elected Parish Member

Councillors Graham Elliott, Richard Roper and Brian Wardle – unpaid Directors of Youlgrave Waterworks Ltd (Company limited by guarantee)